play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Castle Donington)

At Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Castle Donington) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a motorhome or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Castle Donington)

Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Castle Donington)
5
4.9

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By David B on 20 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful service and reasonably priced motors. I left a few items in my old car and they posted them straight back to me.


  • 5

    Great service, great guy, good car

    By tom N on 12 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful and genuine guy who gave me a great deal on a good car.


  • 5

    9.5/10. Pretty much perfect

    By Jack W on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really top bloke. Speaks the truth, rather than what you'd want to hear. Car (1999 Porsche Boxster) was pretty much perfect, just a slight problem with it (a leak that somehow was missed by the MOT done the day before purchase). Saying that, that could be a fault on the garage rather than the seller, so I won't mark him down for it. Very reasonable, and very much recommended.


  • 5

    Purchase of Range Rover Evoque

    By Jas B on 19 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very personal and down to earth. Really touched that The owner tried to come and find us when we got lost. Nice touch much appreciated


  • 5

    Excellent, quick & friendly.

    By Ellen F on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Rod was a really lovely bloke, got it sorted for me really quickly & his ability to sort of the finance was great. Will definitely use him again in future.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By MATHEW B on 25 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very friendly and straight forward. Very happy with my new car. Would certainly recommend and use again.


  • 5

    Mini 2003 1.6 Cooper- Lovely, easy seller

    By Kieran G on 23 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great relaxing experience, no pushy sales. Happy for me to take the car out for more than one run out and happy to answer any questions I had about the car, 3 month warranty included.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Nicola C on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great car buying experience, would highly recommend. Honest and friendly from start to finish, no hard sell. Very happy customer.


  • 5

    Focus c max

    By Roxanna W on 29 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchase went smoothly but system was down so had to pay by bank transfer instead. Purchased car and 4 days later, car needed replacement suspension spring, Caliper and pads. MOT was only recently done but the snapped spring and seized Caliper was not picked up. Advise would be to take and mechanic if buying a car going forward. As this was and added expense which I wasn’t expecting, also the clutch seems to slip when accelerating over 2500 .


  • 5

    Fantastic and helpful service

    By Vlad G on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely friendly and professional environment. First visit was for a test drive and Car was exactly as advertised. Thorpe Leys have provided fantastic service and helped with the documents. Bought the car 3 days later. Would definitely buy from there again.


‹ Prev Next ›