play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thorpe Leys Motor Company

At Thorpe Leys Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorpe Leys Motor Company

Thorpe Leys Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Exceptional Company

    By Sam W on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A friendly, helpful and honest dealer. The owner and his brother could not have been more helpful and courteous. I was given a full brief on the vehicle including history and I left feeling confident that I had purchased from a trustworthy company. I would have no hesitation in buying from Thorpe Leys Motor Company again.


  • 5

    Recommended dealer

    By Steve M on 11 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Straight talking dealer, no pressure tactics, very nice car purchased. None of the usual smarmy car dealer rubbish. I'd certainly look here again if/when I'm looking for another car.


  • 5

    First class

    By STEVE H on 14 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rod sorted out everything ,car was spotless and great price.would defiantly use them again


  • 5

    Great service

    By Reanna B on 08 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly place, friendly faces. Dealt with in a professional manner, was left to look at the car on our own, no pressure to buy. Very happy with the service received.


  • 5

    Part exchange

    By Daren C on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with all aspect of the deal and good customer service


  • 5

    My reliable colt with a good negotiation

    By Gilson O on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am a visiting professor at UoN, and I needed a budget car for a short period. The car dealer is a kind person. He told me all details about the vehicle, before and after the negotiation. His work place is adequate, and during the test drive, we discussed my needs, as he was meticulous explaining the car features. I recommend him as an honest person.


  • 5

    Fantastic friendly service

    By Katy M on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic friendly service, Couldn't have been more helpful. absolutely love the car!


  • 5

    Honest and continuously helpful

    By KYLE D on 11 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Being in the process of buying my first car, I was initially cautious with every dealer I visited, but Thorpe Leys were respectful of my situation and helped me extensively with any queries or difficulties I had. Always happy to be honest with me even if it wasn't the answer I was expecting. All documentation and payments were above board, I would easily go back to buy my second car.


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Colin B on 24 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    If only all car sales were run like Rod's "Thorpe Leys motor company".. No pressure. .No Hard Sell..Just a relaxed atmosphere, and advice if you have any questions...Really happy with my purchase, and would highly recommend a visit to meet Rod at his car sales in Long Eaton.....


  • 5

    100% service

    By Andrea M on 16 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very efficient and helpful service. Would 100% recommend.