play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thorpe Leys Motor Company

At Thorpe Leys Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a motorhome can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorpe Leys Motor Company

Thorpe Leys Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Anonymous on 17 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, great price for our motorhome compared with other dealers, No hassle getting a spare set of keys cut when the origionals had been lost by the previous owner. Would highly recommend


  • 5

    Very good would certainly recommend

    By colin J on 20 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    We recently bought a motorhome from Thorpe Leys, the process was without any hassle. He always answered our questions, provided all information about the motorhome. Collection was very good he explained how everything worked! We are first time Motorhome’s! All in all a very good company. Would certainly recommend.


  • 5

    Campervan purchase

    By noel M on 29 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    very helpful and efficient from initial contact. He answered all our questions and telephone calls. We are from Northern Ireland, he helped us with travel information and collected us from the train station. The camper van was exactly as he described, in immaculate condition. He helped us tax the vehicle and printed return journey details. He has kept in contact after purchase. We would recommend Rod and his company, excellent service.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By mark D on 23 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great service was polite when after buying car I had few problems. After contacting him I returned car ,all the problems resolved no quibbles. Car runs perfect now . I highly recommend his company and next time I go direct to them when looking for another car


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase from this family business

    By PATRICK W on 17 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    A perfect experience for a first time purchaser of a Motorhome. Extremely helpful and accomdating nothing was too much trouble. You get a full service health check and a full clean under covid19 conditions.it was a very pleasant experience thanks to a very friendly family business . Thanks You


  • 5

    Easy hassle free

    By joshua M on 11 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great guy pleasure to buy a car from would recommend


  • 5

    Positive first time buyer experience

    By HELEN P on 31 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and easy process from the start to the end, helped me tremendously to reduce my anxiety about such an important purchase.


  • 5

    No stress. Done the deal in a few hours

    By Kim W on 31 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great smooth service. Every thing was done for us. They took our car part as part exchange


  • 5

    A fair and friendly family trading team.

    By heather W on 26 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    We would have given a 5 stars rating however there were a few initial functioning problems with this slightly older model, but which the team managed to make good after a couple of return visits. We were were happy with the part exchange price we got for our vehicle, and have found Thorpe Leys, overall, a fair and reasonable firm, the extended warranty period was also valued, due to the time of year of our purchase and travel restrictions that have been in place. The introductory virtual tour of the motorhome was also helpful on the website.


  • 5

    Perfect Sale In All Respects..

    By steve S on 31 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    A smooth transaction from start to finish. Very friendly & efficient service and the car was spotless on collection . Easily worth the five stars.