play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thorpe Leys Motor Company

At Thorpe Leys Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorpe Leys Motor Company

Thorpe Leys Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mini 2003 1.6 Cooper- Lovely, easy seller

    By Kieran G on 23 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great relaxing experience, no pushy sales. Happy for me to take the car out for more than one run out and happy to answer any questions I had about the car, 3 month warranty included.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Nicola C on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great car buying experience, would highly recommend. Honest and friendly from start to finish, no hard sell. Very happy customer.


  • 5

    Focus c max

    By Roxanna W on 29 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchase went smoothly but system was down so had to pay by bank transfer instead. Purchased car and 4 days later, car needed replacement suspension spring, Caliper and pads. MOT was only recently done but the snapped spring and seized Caliper was not picked up. Advise would be to take and mechanic if buying a car going forward. As this was and added expense which I wasn’t expecting, also the clutch seems to slip when accelerating over 2500 .


  • 5

    Fantastic and helpful service

    By Vlad G on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely friendly and professional environment. First visit was for a test drive and Car was exactly as advertised. Thorpe Leys have provided fantastic service and helped with the documents. Bought the car 3 days later. Would definitely buy from there again.


  • 5

    Buying my first car.

    By James W on 16 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Clearly advertised vehicle, well presented. Calm and professional customer service. Made buying my first car painless and easy. Would recommended to friends and colleagues. Cheers Rod, Dr J Whereat


  • 5

    Good to do business with

    By David C on 26 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly atmosphere. Even tried to help with taxing the vehicle but unfortunately website was down but still solved the problem so I could drive the car home.


  • 5

    highly recommended, top guys

    By Johnathan P on 15 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    really friendly and easy to talk to, replied to my emails very fast and allowed me to take the car there and then


  • 5

    Exceptional Company

    By Sam W on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A friendly, helpful and honest dealer. The owner and his brother could not have been more helpful and courteous. I was given a full brief on the vehicle including history and I left feeling confident that I had purchased from a trustworthy company. I would have no hesitation in buying from Thorpe Leys Motor Company again.


  • 5

    Recommended dealer

    By Steve M on 11 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Straight talking dealer, no pressure tactics, very nice car purchased. None of the usual smarmy car dealer rubbish. I'd certainly look here again if/when I'm looking for another car.


  • 5

    First class

    By STEVE H on 14 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Rod sorted out everything ,car was spotless and great price.would defiantly use them again