play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thorpe Leys Motor Company

At Thorpe Leys Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorpe Leys Motor Company

Thorpe Leys Motor Company
5
4.8

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy hassle free

    By joshua M on 11 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great guy pleasure to buy a car from would recommend


  • 5

    Positive first time buyer experience

    By HELEN P on 31 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and easy process from the start to the end, helped me tremendously to reduce my anxiety about such an important purchase.


  • 5

    No stress. Done the deal in a few hours

    By Kim W on 31 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great smooth service. Every thing was done for us. They took our car part as part exchange


  • 5

    A fair and friendly family trading team.

    By heather W on 26 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    We would have given a 5 stars rating however there were a few initial functioning problems with this slightly older model, but which the team managed to make good after a couple of return visits. We were were happy with the part exchange price we got for our vehicle, and have found Thorpe Leys, overall, a fair and reasonable firm, the extended warranty period was also valued, due to the time of year of our purchase and travel restrictions that have been in place. The introductory virtual tour of the motorhome was also helpful on the website.


  • 5

    Perfect Sale In All Respects..

    By steve S on 31 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    A smooth transaction from start to finish. Very friendly & efficient service and the car was spotless on collection . Easily worth the five stars.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By CLAIRE E on 01 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Clear and accurate sales information,very helpful pleasure to buy from.


  • 5

    A satisfied motorhome owner

    By ANN H on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    We bought our first motorhome from Rod, found a couple of issues but can't fault the customer service. Rod sorted the issues promptly and was very friendly and helpful. We would have no hesitation in buying from Thorpe Leys motor company again. Would recommend this company to anyone, especially any one buying their first motorhome.


  • 5

    1st class service

    By SANDRA W on 24 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    We had never bought a campervan before and Rod explained everything to us and was a massive help we would definitely use his service again was well worth the travel time to get there Thanks Rod


  • 5

    Delighted With our new camper van

    By ANDY P on 13 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Helpful, honest and full of advice as we are novice camper van newbies - gave us tips, a drive, a tour of everything and we are pleased with our purchase


  • 5

    Excellent experience of buying our first motorhome

    By Karen S on 02 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Thorpe Leys was quick to respond to my intial enquiry. During the viewing Thorpe Leys was friendly and professional, he answered all my questions and also provided informative information and valuable tips about being a motorhome owner. There was no hard sell, he gave us plenty of time to look round on our own. The motorhome we purchased is excellent.