play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thorpe Leys Motor Company

At Thorpe Leys Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorpe Leys Motor Company

Thorpe Leys Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    9.5/10. Pretty much perfect

    By Jack W on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really top bloke. Speaks the truth, rather than what you'd want to hear. Car (1999 Porsche Boxster) was pretty much perfect, just a slight problem with it (a leak that somehow was missed by the MOT done the day before purchase). Saying that, that could be a fault on the garage rather than the seller, so I won't mark him down for it. Very reasonable, and very much recommended.


  • 5

    Purchase of Range Rover Evoque

    By Jas B on 19 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very personal and down to earth. Really touched that The owner tried to come and find us when we got lost. Nice touch much appreciated


  • 5

    Excellent, quick & friendly.

    By Ellen F on 05 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Rod was a really lovely bloke, got it sorted for me really quickly & his ability to sort of the finance was great. Will definitely use him again in future.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By MATHEW B on 25 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, very friendly and straight forward. Very happy with my new car. Would certainly recommend and use again.


  • 5

    Mini 2003 1.6 Cooper- Lovely, easy seller

    By Kieran G on 23 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great relaxing experience, no pushy sales. Happy for me to take the car out for more than one run out and happy to answer any questions I had about the car, 3 month warranty included.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Nicola C on 15 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great car buying experience, would highly recommend. Honest and friendly from start to finish, no hard sell. Very happy customer.


  • 5

    Focus c max

    By Roxanna W on 29 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchase went smoothly but system was down so had to pay by bank transfer instead. Purchased car and 4 days later, car needed replacement suspension spring, Caliper and pads. MOT was only recently done but the snapped spring and seized Caliper was not picked up. Advise would be to take and mechanic if buying a car going forward. As this was and added expense which I wasn’t expecting, also the clutch seems to slip when accelerating over 2500 .

    Reply from Thorpe Leys Motor Company on 21/12/19

    Sorry about the machine breaking down which it was a problem i could not fix straight away also if you had called me about your problems with the car i could have maybe helped you out.


  • 5

    Fantastic and helpful service

    By Vlad G on 28 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely friendly and professional environment. First visit was for a test drive and Car was exactly as advertised. Thorpe Leys have provided fantastic service and helped with the documents. Bought the car 3 days later. Would definitely buy from there again.


  • 5

    Buying my first car.

    By James W on 16 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Clearly advertised vehicle, well presented. Calm and professional customer service. Made buying my first car painless and easy. Would recommended to friends and colleagues. Cheers Rod, Dr J Whereat


  • 5

    Good to do business with

    By David C on 26 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good friendly atmosphere. Even tried to help with taxing the vehicle but unfortunately website was down but still solved the problem so I could drive the car home.