play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Nottingham)

At Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Nottingham) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a motorhome or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Nottingham)

Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Nottingham)
5
4.9

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nissan Figaro

    By Steve H on 26 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very smooth transaction with no pressure tactics. Great vehicle, would buy again from them without thought.


  • 5

    Great Car, great service and supervalue.

    By Tony J on 16 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Really cannot fault the service I received from Thorpe Leys Motor Company in Nottingham. The car was exactly as described , which, as I lived 150 miles away was most re-assuring, and I got a warm feeling over the phone from the chap (Rod) on the phone that I had found the right car for me. Buy with confidence, this is one of those companies you have no hesitation in recommending.


  • 5

    Freindly, relaxed, Fair.

    By David G on 09 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    We got a great deal on the car we bought, with a fair price on the trade in. No pressure to buy. We found Rod, the owner, to be freindly and honest, and he sorted everything very quickly. Even staying late so wee could pick our New Car up after work. (Hope you made it to the BBQ Rod) Would reccomend this trader to anyone looking for a great deal.


  • 5

    excellent dealer.

    By Steve T on 01 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    100%, 10 out of 10,5 star.found rod and his wife honest,professional,trustworthey,trusting and do as it says on the tin.great deal on my new BMW.thank Rod for my amazing 320 ci sport


  • 5

    Rate this garage to anyone

    By Joe C on 01 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    I seen this car on auto trader I have been looking for the right 123d for ages ..... And now I found it ? Thanks to rodd at Thorpe leys motor what a garage i have seen some garages in my time but this one is up there with the best Really nice genuine guy (not many of them about now) Helped me all the way till purchase and really good price on my part ex really happy


  • 5

    Excellent experience. Car bought Tigra

    By Warren C on 26 May 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly salesman (Rod). Great service, superb car exactly as it was described very happy with purchase. Bonus was when ever I have bought a car in the past I have always had to barter for car mats. On the test drive it didn't have any in when I picked it up the next day Rod had put a new set in spot on. Will definitely buy from him again. Well done Thorpe Leys and Rod


  • 5

    Skoda Fabia classic Auto 2004

    By So-young J on 11 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying my car was easy and pleasant. They also have in house mechanics team servicing the car and I trust their judgement on cars with years of experience. I found difficult buying from the private as I don't know much about car so I go and buy from the dealer. I would recommend the Roy and his company.


  • 5

    easy going

    By Kyle H on 10 March 2016 | Verified purchase

    Relaxed, friendly and helpful not put under any pressure to buy . Very fast at sorting things out offered a great part ex on my old car i iwould use them again and recommend to others


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Dianne H on 27 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Thorpe Leys Motor Company provided excellent service. Having recently purchased a car from them I would very much recommend them to anyone else. All the staff there were friendly and welcoming. I would definately use them again.


  • 5

    Great Car

    By Alan L on 20 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really liked the car from the onset. Rod was really helpful and didn't rush us into decision or force us to buy. Let us have a good check round the car and a test drive. Everything that needed doing was done and we came away with a lovely car. Very happy with the purchase.

    Reply from Thorpe Leys Motor Company (Nottingham) on 21/02/17

    Thank you for your feed back hope you enjoy your car.